Posted by : Lekhraj Joshi Sunday, 2 June 2013

Sugar is Non-Veg



Today we gonna tell few things about the manufacture of sugar. For those who thinks refined sugar are safe for vegetarian. Sugar contains animals bones in it. Yes! I said true, unbelievable right?
Sugar is not naturally white, so to make it white it is being processed by using bone char of animals, many types of sugar are made in this way like brown sugar, confectioners sugar, e.t.c.  To create a doubt in public, bone char is referred to as Natural carbon. So its better to look for unrefined sugar for those who are vegetarian.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Google+ Followers

Translate

Featured Recipes

Copyright © 2013 Cooking Gets Social - Powered by Blogger